Frequently Asked Questions


Auto Racing Back to FAQ Menu
How are points calculated?
If a driver has declared to have his Sprint Cup points awarded to a different circuit, will he still receive points in Fantasy Cup?
Due to an injury, my driver started the race but then was replaced by a relief driver. Will my driver be awarded Sprint Cup Points?
What happens if my driver is penalized?
Do I use the same rosters from Circuit 1 and Circuit 2?
How do I enter Circuit 2?
Q: How are points calculated?
A: Points are awarded to your team for each race based on the Sprint Cup Points that are awarded to each of your drivers based on their race finish and laps led.

Back to Top

Q: If a driver has declared to have his Sprint Cup points awarded to a different circuit, will he still receive race points in Fantasy Cup?
A: The driver will still be awarded the Sprint Cup points for the race in which they were earned and thus will earn the race points.

Back to Top

Q: Due to an injury, my driver started the race but then was replaced by a relief driver. Will my driver be awarded Sprint Cup Points?
A: Yes, Sprint Cup Points are awarded to the driver who completes the first lap of the race.

Back to Top

Q: What happens if my driver is penalized?
A: If your driver is penalized by NASCAR, your team will NOT lose the corresponding Sprint Cup points.

Back to Top

Q: Do I use the same rosters from Circuit 1 and Circuit 2?
A: No, for Fantasy Cup, you will select a new team for each Circuit. There will be a separate website and set of rules. Points do not carry over from Circuit 1 to Circuit 2.

Back to Top

Q: How do I enter Circuit 2?
A: You can enter Fantasy Cup Circuit 2 via the website or telephone. You will be given a new team account for your Circuit 2 team which is different from your Circuit 1 team account.

Back to Top